Nebraska Seward County Assessor 11/30/2015 04:24 PM

Retrieve your 2015 Personal Property Return Accountants Click Here
County Assessor
529 Seward St, Room 206
Seward, NE 68434

Office Hours:
Mom - Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Closed all National Holidays

Phone: 402-643-3311
Fax: 402-643-9243
Email: Click Here
Who Must File A Nebraska Personal Property Return?
  • Anyone who owns or holds any taxable, tangible personal propery on January 1, 12:01 a.m. of each year
  • Anyone who leases personal property from another person
  • Anyone who leases personal property to another person
Due Dates and Late Penalties
  • Personal property forms must be filed annually with the  Seward County Assessor by May 1
  • Returns filed after May 1 but on or before June 30 will be subject to a penalty of 10 percent of the tax due on the value added
  • Returns filed on or after July 1 will be subject to a 25 percent penalty
  • When personal property becomes taxable because it is no longer owned by a tax exempt entity, the owner or agent has 30 days to report the property; After the 30 days, the assessor shall list and value the personal property and apply any appicable penalty

© 2006-2015 RADWEN, Inc.